I used to dislike the name Chvrches but then I listened to Chvrches.

(above video is property of BBC Radio 1)

Woke up the other day and saw this video. I love Chvrches. Those simple but exaggerated 80s synths and arpeggios pulsating under that adorable Scottish voice. And the fact that they took Arctic Monkeys’ already perfect song (Do I Wanna Know) and somehow did it justice. Plus I want to marry Lauren. Convince her to leave freezing Glasgow and live in Australia with me. Spend our days at the beach in the morning and in our home studio in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

