Enjoyable weather and company.

Back in my home town. There is less than a week left of available time for me and my two best friends/partners in beach lazing to hang out before one of them heads to the states. I have a one way plane ticket to the UK which leaves before he returns. I don’t know how long it will be before the three of us are all in the same place again after this week. Barely working. Talking absolute rubbish that most would dismiss as insanity. We hit the beach today, smashed some sushi and sat on the back deck of my parents’ house talking with my younger brother for hours. At least for now, peace for me isn’t in the arms of some brunette. It’s surrounded by beach and my boys. And yet I’m scheduled to leave all of it for the northern hemisphere in about 5 weeks.

Leave a Reply

